Your future is on the line. Protect yours with Taylor & Waldrop Attorneys!
In Florida, the legal drinking age is 21 years and anyone under the age of 21 found consuming, purchasing, or possessing alcohol is in violation of the law. Unlike other DUI-related offenses, Florida's law enforcement officials will hold underage individuals to a different set of standards.
In order to be arrested for an underage DUI, underage drivers will need to be found with a Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) level of 0.02% or higher. For many people, simply consuming one alcoholic beverage can put them over the legal BAC limit.
Other potential criminal charges could include:
- Distributing alcohol to other minors
- Minor in possession
- Soliciting alcohol
- Possession of false identification to purchase alcohol
- Moving vehicle violations
Because underage DUI offenses can be associated with many other charges, you cannot risk going forward in your defense case without the help of a skilled and experienced St. Augustine DUI defense lawyer. At Taylor & Waldrop Attorneys, we have significant experience at state, federal, and appellate courts and we know how to utilize an aggressive defense strategy to protect your rights and freedoms.
Don't jeopardize your future! Contact our St. Augustine underage DUI lawyers at (904) 204-6499 today.
Underage DUI Penalties
Because underage drivers are at highest risk of being involved in serious accidents, driver inexperience with alcohol consumption could be a dangerous and deadly combination. For this reason, the state of Florida imposes stricter laws and harsher penalties for individuals facing underage DUI charges.
Even first time offenders (particularly underage DUI offenders who test for a BAC over 0.08%) could be faced with serious consequences, including:
- Automatic license suspension of 6 months
- Fines between $500-1,000 if the underage driver has a BAC of 0.08% or more at the time of testing
- Driver's license revocation for 180 days, up to one year with a BAC of 0.08% or more
- Vehicle impoundment with a BAC of 0.08% or more
- Incarceration up to six months and/or up to 50 hours of community service with a BAC over 0.08%
Any type of criminal conviction can be life-changing. With a criminal conviction on your permanent record, you could be disqualified to apply for loans, grants, or scholarships. In other circumstances, it may become very difficult to find a job or keep an existing job. Don't risk having to live your entire life paying for one mistake—choose to fight your charges with our St. Augustine DUI defense team today.
Experienced Legal Counsel with a Proven Record of Success
At Taylor & Waldrop Attorneys, we have the experience, skill, and knowledge needed to handle all types of criminal defense matters. From misdemeanors to first-time arrests, our defense team has successfully defended the rights and freedoms of individuals throughout St. Augustine. If you or your loved one has been arrested for an underage DUI offense, you must consult our legal team immediately. Upon meeting with you confidentially, we can listen to your story and determine the best course of action to take for your particular circumstances.
We are ready to get to work on your behalf! Contact Taylor & Waldrop Attorneys to schedule your first case consultation.
Meet Your Attorneys
We Come Highly Recommended
She deserves a 10-Star rating!Tami
I would absolutely recommend him to anyone for any legal service he offers.Anonymous
It was like I knew him for years. I left that consultation knowing I was with the right attorney.Former Client
Aggressive and Result-Driven Representation
Thorough and Compassionate Guidance and Legal Advice
Over 40 Years of Combined Experience
Federal and State Cases Defended
Hundreds of Cases Tried Since 1978
Take the First Step to Protect Your Future. Call (904) 204-6499